CENTRAL BEDFORDSHIRE COUNCIL

At a meeting of the **GENERAL PURPOSES COMMITTEE** held at Council Chamber, Priory House, Monks Walk, Shefford on Thursday, 19 April 2012

PRESENT

Cllr P Hollick (Chairman)
Cllr R C Stay (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs P N Aldis Cllrs D J Lawrence
J A E Clarke K C Matthews
J G Jamieson J Murray
M R Jones B Saunders
Mrs J G Lawrence N Warren

Apologies for Absence: Cllrs Mrs D B Gurney A Shadbolt

D J Hopkin P F Vickers R W Johnstone R D Wenham

A Shadbolt P F Vickers R D Wenham

Members in Attendance: Cllrs Mrs A Barker D Jones

I A MacKilligan A R Bastable Ms C Maudlin R D Berry L Birt D McVicar M C Blair Mrs M Mustoe D Bowater T Nicols A D Brown R B Pepworth Mrs C F Chapman MBE J A G Saunders Mrs S Clark N J Sheppard I Shingler N B Costin

I Dalgarno M A Smith
A L Dodwell Miss A Sparrow

Mrs D J Dripleveter B J Sparrow

Mrs R J Drinkwater B J Spurr

P A Duckett Mrs P E Turner MBE

Dr R Egan A M Turner

Mrs R B Gammons M A G Versallion

C C Gomm B Wells
Mrs S A Goodchild P Williams
Mrs D B Green J N Young

Mrs C Hegley

Chief Finance Officer & Section

151 Officer

Officers in Attendance: Mr J Atkinson Head of Legal and Democratic Services Committee Services Officer Miss H Bell Mr R Carr Chief Executive - Interim Assistant Chief Executive Ms D Clarke (People & Organisation) Assistant Director Children's Mr P Dudley Services (Learning & Strategic Commissioning) Project Director - Business Mr A Fleming Services Mrs S Hobbs Committee Services Officer Assistant Director Housing Mr T Keaveney Services Ms M Peaston Committee Services Manager

GPC/12/1 Membership of the Appointments Panel and the Employee Partnership Committee

Mr C Warboys

The Committee considered a schedule tabled by the Monitoring Officer outlining the nominations from the Group Leaders in relation to the appointment of Members to the Appointments Panel and the Employee Partnership Committee.

RESOLVED

- 1. that Members of the Appointments Panel and Employee Partnership Committee, be appointed as indicated on the schedule attached as Appendix A to these minutes; and
- 2. to note that the Appointments Sub-Committee will be appointed by the Monitoring Officer and will be composed of 3-5 Members (2-4 Conservatives and 1 Liberal Democrat, including at least 1 Executive Member) plus 3 substitutes (2 Conservatives and 1 Liberal Democrat).

(Note:	The meeting commenced at 8.00	p.m. and concluded at 8.02 p.m.)
		Chairman
		Dated